Our Faculty was founded as the Faculty of Science and Social Sciences during the 1967-68 academic year. Our Faculty began operations as the Faculty of Social and Administrative Sciences in the 1968-69 academic year, and was divided into two faculties, the Faculty of Letters and, the Faculty of Economics and Administrative Sciences on July 20, 1982. Among the current 13 faculties, the Faculty of Letters has the largest student body. There are 17 departments and 3 active divisions in our Faculty.

The departments of our Faculty offer undergraduate and postgraduate programmes. The Department of Anthropology currently does not house an undergraduate programme.

Hacettepe University, Faculty of Letters
06800 Beytepe Ankara
Web master : Enver GUNES (enver@hacettepe.edu.tr)